Press Enter to skip to main content,
or keep pressing Tab key no navigate
TSU-logo COSET-logo

About Alumni


LaKeisha Melton
President, COSET Alumni Chapter of TSUNAA

My name is LaKeisha D. Melton, I am the new COSET Alumni Chapter President, 2006 Graduate of the COSET Computer Science Department, with a minor in Electronic Engineering Technology. I am a Full-Time Corporate IT Professional, Small Business Owner, Entrepreneur, Mentor, and proud TSU Alumnae. I am grateful for the opportunity to serve as COSET Alumni Chapter President 2015-2016, and I am eager for you to embark on this new journey with us.
We would like to thank our past President, Mr. Perry Miller for his years of service, and for helping us lay the foundation for our Chapter. We would also, like to thank our past officers for their assertive efforts and dedication.

The COSET Alumni Chapter in strong affiliation with the University, the TSU National Alumni Association and the College of Science, Engineering and Technology, strives to give back to TSU’s foundation, legacy, the students, and the future of this great university. We serve as networks, mentors, supporters, and most importantly family. We want TSU students to be confident, be encouraged, and claim their place in society. We are all here to help.

As a member of TSUNAA/ COSETAC, you will not only provide scholarship opportunities for students, give your physical time to support COSET and mentor students, but you will be engaged in networking opportunities, professional development,
career fairs (students and alumni), social events, community Service, and fundraisers.

Let’s show the University that COSET Alumni and Supporters are making an impact as well. We look forward to you joining and supporting our chapter, as we embark on a new journey to show what One TSU, and One COSET are really about! Get the word out! Join team TSUNAA/COSETAC today! #COSETAlumniCare.

COSET Alumni Chapter Executive Board

Shaunté Abdin

Vice-President of Membership
Amanda J. Henry

Dr. Hilton J. LaSalle

Roben L. Armstrong

Rev. Carl Melton, Sr.