COLLEGE OF SCIENCE,
ENGINEERING AND
TECHNOLOGY

Student Organizations

American Drafting & Design Association (ADDA)
George Reed, President,
(832-888-0108, atmboys12345@yahoo.com)
Jessie Horner, Faculty Advisor,
(713-313-7144, horner_je@tsu.edu)

Beta Beta Beta Biological Honors Society
Ayman Bakhit, President,
(281-935-8011, tribetatsu@gmail.com)
Jason Rosenzweig, Faculty Advisor,
(713-313-1033, rosenzweigja@tsu.edu)
Shishir Shishodia, Faculty Advisor,
(713-313-7912, shishodias@tsu.edu)

Biology Undergraduate Student Association
Camia Jones, President,
(713-447-3827, jonescamia@gmail.com)
Mario Hollomon, Faculty Advisor,
(713-313-7784, hollomon_mg@tsu.edu)

Environmental Toxicology Graduate Students Association (ETGSA)
Elvedina Mansoor, President,
(832-273-5568, melvedina@yahoo.com)
Maruthi Bhaskar, Faculty Advisor,
(713-313-1388, bhaskarm@tsu.edu)

Health Occupations Students of America (HOSA)
Frank Khong, President
(817-658-7073, fkhong96@gmail.com)
Hector Miranda, Faculty Advisor
(713-313-1031, mirandah@tsu.edu)
Ayodotun Sodipe, Faculty Advisor
(713-313-7108, sodipeao@tsu.edu)

Minority Association of Pre-Medical Students (M.A.P.S.)
Hajaisata Barrie, President,
(832-687-6586, haja.barrie23@gmail.com)
Ayodotun Sodipe, Faculty Advisor,
(713-313-7108, sodipeao@tsu.edu)
Warren Williams, Faculty Advisor,
(713-313-4322, williams_we@tsu.edu)

Society of Urban Mathematicians (SUM)
Marquesha Foreman, President,
(337-370 6983, marqueshaforeman@yahoo.com)
Roderick Holmes, Faculty Advisor,
(713-313-7131, holmesrb@tsu.edu)
Yunjiao Wang, Faculty Advisor,
(713-313-7967, wangyx@tsu.edu ),

Society of Physics Students
Zayne Belal, President,
(713-907-8016, zaynebelal@gmail.com)
Daniel Vrinceanu, Faculty Advisor,
(713-313-4482, vrinceanud@tsu.edu)

The Associated General Contractors (AGC) Student Chapter
J. Jonathan Lewis, Faculty Advisor,
(713-313-7908, lewis_jj@tsu.edu)

The Construction Club
J. Jonathan Lewis, Faculty Advisor,
(713-313-7908, lewis_jj@tsu.edu)

The National Association of Minority Contractors (NAMC)
J. Jonathan Lewis, Faculty Advisor,
(713-313-7908, lewis_jj@tsu.edu)

TSU Maritime Student Association
Reginald Horace, President,
(281-203-1709, rhorace19@gmail.com)
Ursurla Williams, Faculty Advisor,
(713-313-4394, williamsua@tsu.edu)
Robert Morgan, Faculty Advisor,
(713-313-1819, morganr@tsu.edu)

TSU Student Chapter American Chemical Society (ACS)/TSU Chemistry Club
Quaylon Smith, President,
(713-494-5046, quaylon18@gmail.com)
Dr. Sonya Good, Faculty Advisor,
(713-313-1914, goodsl@tsu.edu)

Texas Southern Computing Society (TSCS)
Xien Thomas, President,
(832-725-0748, xien.thomas@gmail.com)
Wei Li, Faculty Advisor,
(713-313-1871, liww@tsu.edu)

TSU Pre-Nursing Association
Zakia Love-Davis, President
(832-701-8994, kmlovedavis@yahoo.com)
Mario Hollomon, Faculty Advisor,
(713-313-7784, hollomon_mg@tsu.edu)

TSU Student Chapter of Institute of Transportation Engineers (ITE)
Mahreen Nabi, President,
(405-714-3281, labeeba4704@gmail.com)
Carol Lewis, Faculty Advisor,
(713-313-7924, lewis_ca@tsu.edu)
Yi Qi, Faculty Advisor,
(713-313-6809, qiy@tsu.edu)

TSU Student Chapter of Intelligent Transportation Society (ITS)
Qing Li, President,
(832-716-4107, qli10@hotmail.com)
Fengxiang Qiao, Faculty Advisor,
(713-313-1915, qiao_fg@tsu.edu)
Xuemin Chen, Faculty Advisor,
(713-313-7285, chenxm@tsu.edu)

TSU Student Chapter of National Society of Black Engineers (NSBE)
Simone Holmes,
(832-832-6946, siholmes2013@yahoo.com; president.tsunsbe@gmail.com)
David Olowokere, Faculty Advisor,
(713-313-7995, olowokeredo@tsu.edu)

TSU Student Chapter of the National Organization for the Professional Advancement of
Black Chemists and Chemical Engineers (NOBCChE)

Raven Reed, President,
(918)-261-6454, ms.ravenbreon@gmail.com)
Bobby Wilson, Faculty Advisor,
(713)-313-7452, wilson_bl@tsu.edu

Women in Aviation, Intl., TSU Maroon Tails Chapter
Stephanie A. Fagan, President,
(713-806-0319, stephanie198907@yahoo.com)
Vernon Baker, Faculty Advisor,
(713-313-6879, bakervj@tsu.edu)